Tags

What a beautiful morning in Corpus Christi, Texas. Check out this sunrise!

photo (2)

My morning routine usually starts at about 4:45 with the sound of my alarm in my ear. Some mornings I snooze for another 10 minutes, but this morning I was feeling great and energized and jumped right out of bed to start my day; and I am so glad I did! I got dressed in my workout clothes and headed over to Sam’s house who lives about 2 miles away to do our morning ‘Insanity’ workout. For those of you who have heard of it, I highly recommend it! It is CRAZY HARD, but such a great workout! This morning was “Max Interval Plyo” and I’m not gonna lie, it was rough. After our 55 minute workout I made us a yummy veggie omelet to eat while we did our bible studies. I have been doing this bible study for about 5 months now, and I love it. It’s an easy read and Dave Veerman has such great ways of connecting the bible to our everyday life. It is also a good one because it doesn’t take long to do. It has a short introduction to what you are going to read that day, then you have about 2-3 chapters to read straight from your Bible and then he sums it all up and connects it to your life.

bible study

I look forward to the time I get to spend with God in his Word every morning. It seems like every devotional really speaks to me in some way or another. I have a little down time before my classes start for the day, so I’m having a nice cup of coffee Smile. I hope everyone has a wonderful day today!

“Psalm 113:3 From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets, the name of the Lord is to be praised.”

Always,

Annika

