Tags

, ,

I made this lasagna for dinner last night and had it for dinner tonight too, and it was even better! For those of you who don’t know about Paleo, it is the “caveman diet”, though I like to think of it more as a lifestyle. You can eat all the meat, fruits and veggies you want and feel great while doing it! Sam and I have been ‘going caveman’ for about 5 months now and have loved it!
20120927-212430.jpg

This was a really great lasagna but I will probably add more sauce next time!

What you need:
-3 zucchini
-1 onion
-1 green pepper
-mushrooms
-1.5-2 pounds ground beef (I used 2lbs because we like more hearty meals, but you could use less.)
-homemade tomato sauce(I used about 2 cups this time but I would use more!)
-garlic cloves(however much you like, I used 4)

What to do:
-Chop the onion, pepper, garlic, and mushrooms and through them into a pan to get them sautéing!
-While it is all cooking, peel the zucchini and slice them as thin as possible.
-In the same pan as the vegetables cook the ground beef but just so the rawness is gone — leave it pink cause it will cook in the baking dish.

How to put it all together: (really you can do this however you would like)
-Line the pan with the zucchini slices on the bottom
-Use 1/3 of the beef and veggie mix on top of the zucchini
-Then spoon in some tomato sauce.
-Repeat until you run out of everything!
-Bake at 375 degrees F for about 25 minutes.

ENJOY!!