Tags

,

Yesterday I spent most of the day shopping for and preparing the things I am planning to sell for my moms holiday house she does called Jingle Bell House. I have so much fun helping my mom every year, and I love also to make some things to sell during the few days.

This year I have decided to make a few little things from the kitchen along with some decorations. I will fill y’all in on all of the fun things I am making, starting with these Hot Chocolate Truffle Balls… funny name, I know.

(This is a horrible picture, but I forgot to take it before I packaged it up. You get the idea.)

What it is a little ball that you drop into 1 1/4- 1 1/2 cup of milk and heat it up and boom, hot chocolate!! So here is how you make them!

What you need:

  • 12 oz (one bag) of semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup of heavy whipping cream
  • 1 tablespoon of sugar
  • pinch of salt

All you have to do is through this all into a microwavable bowl and microwave it in 1 minute intervals, stirring between each minute. Keep microvwaving until it is fully mixed and very smooth. Let it cool at room temperature for about 10 minutes. Cover and put in the refrigerator for about 2-3 hours. Then scoop out heaping spoon fulls (about 1/4 cup) onto a cookie sheet and put into the fridge again for about 30 minutes, or until hardened. Then take them out and roll them into balls and wrap in plastic wrap (you kind of have to do this part fast or they melt on the cookie sheet.)

Thats ALL! It’s that simple! They are great for gifts, stocking stuffers, or just to have on hand for a quick cup of hot cocoa! Enjoy!

Have a great day y’all.

In Christ, Annika Buzzard

